Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Basic Setup at Start

Flyfish

Join
May 27, 2019
I would like to follow a basic setup that works every time when I prepare to fly my Spark. The sequence below is what I follow, but the RC doesn’t always connect to the Spark. Please check and suggest where I can improve.
1. Switch on RC
2. Switch on AC and hopefully they pair (normally happens automatically)
3. Put iPhone7 in Airplane mode - to stop phone Wi-Fi and Bluetooth interference
4. Connect iPhone to RC with OTG - I assume I don’t have to pair/connect phone to RC via WiFi?
5. Activate DJI GO 4
6. Enter Device if Connected and wait for GPS and Ready to fly.
I arrive at point 6 at times and RC is still trying to connect to AC.
As a newbie I ask, is there a set sequence that will work every time if I follow it to the letter or do I have to calibrate and pair RC to AC every time?
Yes, I have read not clear instructions and watched YouTube videos with contradictions and just want something that doe#nt

Reactions: Maersk65
I would like to follow a basic setup that works every time when I prepare to fly my Spark. The sequence below is what I follow, but the RC doesn’t always connect to the Spark. Please check and suggest where I can improve.
1. Switch on RC
3. Put iPhone7 in Airplane mode - to stop phone Wi-Fi and Bluetooth interference
4. Connect iPhone to RC with OTG - I assume I don’t have to pair/connect phone to RC via WiFi?
5. Activate DJI GO 4
As a newbie I ask, is there a set sequence that will work every time if I follow it to the letter or do I have to calibrate and pair RC to AC every time?
Yes, I have read not clear instructions and watched YouTube videos with contradictions and just want something that doe#nt
Hi, this is the exact steps I follow and worked for me so far:)

Try to disconnect the RC AND RECONNECT AGAIN...by pressing the power button for 6 sec to get AC WiFi back to your phone to connect to...