Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Battery

Sparkyman

Join
Sep 15, 2019
Hi I’m kinda new to drone flying but I was wondering winter is coming up and probably won’t hardly fly my spark for like 4 months ..my question is should I keep my batteries at between 30 and 50% and try to keep them there or let them auto discharge into hibernation then wake them up when it’s time to fly again..Like to hear from what you guys do when storing batteries for a long time...thanks

my question is should I keep my batteries at between 30 and 50% and try to keep them there

Yes. 30-50 is a good range. #2-#3 LED.

Screenshot_20191007-102806.png

You can check the batteries once a month ( set an alarm in your calendar) and check the status.

Don't give up on the winter flights just yet.

If it's not too cold and the batteries are nice and warm, winter can be a beautiful photo opportunity.

Reactions: Grin factpr
How you do the programmed discharging by usind the go4 app???

You don't.

They will self discharge in10 days of non use, it's up to you to monitor the status.

Reactions: RotorWash
Yes.

All good information above,however, why can’t you fly in cold weather. I have had friends fly from inside their cars ( I don’t subscribe to that but) as a general rule the effects of cold are on the batteries time. If you are careful because of gusty or excessive winds, I think snow pictures are terrific. I don’t mean when the snow is flying but after it has snowed. DONT GIVE UP ON THE DRONE

All good information above,however, why can’t you fly in cold weather. I have had friends fly from inside their cars ( I don’t subscribe to that but) as a general rule the effects of cold are on the batteries time. If you are careful because of gusty or excessive winds, I think snow pictures are terrific. I don’t mean when the snow is flying but after it has snowed. DONT GIVE UP ON THE DRONE