Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Compass Error help needed

sannan naseer

Join
Apr 25, 2018
hey guys i am new to forum but not new to this hobby i have been flying since last 6 7 years been flying rc helis and planes and been using phantom 1 and 3 since last 4 years i recently bought spark 3 months ago and loving it until today something very strange happened it was all good after 4 5 mins of normal flight i wanted to test its range so i switched to sports mode i had 14 sats using otg cable and dji go 4.2.16 app i easily went 1000m with almost full signal and excellent video feed i decided to turn back at 9 mins coz of low battery in way back is when things got really strange i had no warning but the spark started to yaw very rapidly to right while i was flying in sports mode full speed to home but i controlled the yaw it almost happened 3 times but i managed to control it because i had perfect video feed and had a spotter with me i landed and then i plugged in my 3rd battery and it flew normally in gps mode after that i checked my flight record in dji go 4 and it clearly showed 3 times yawing badly and fastly without any kind of controller input i can screen record flight record of you guys want i then uploaded my data to airdata and there i saw Compass Error (repeated 3 times) but it never came on the screen anyways guys can anyone tell me why did i get this error because everything was fine before and after that ?
thanks in advance :)

You need to be careful with the wind warnings and your battery level when that far out 39 % at 3400 feet out.

I get errors all the time with my spark and mine always drops into attitude mode every now and then. The spark doesn't have redundancy GPS or compass so it always happens just don't panic when it happens I absolutely love it when the spark goes into attitudes mode I don't know why dji don't give us a switch for it.