Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

DJI Spark and DJI Goggle question...

Jeffrey Journey

Join
Jul 15, 2017
I have just recently received my spark and goggles. I initially tried using the goggles with the spark yesterday and had a positive first impression...although I am just starting out so I have a lot to learn. My question is...
When the goggles are connected to the RC my iphone is obviously not which means I am not using the DJI Go app so what settings and control parameters are being used to control my spark? For example I am in beginner's mode when I use the DJI Go app but when directly connected to the DJI goggles am I still utilizing this mode? This forum post question is not specific to the beginner's mode question but rather all the functionality and configuration that is available when the DJI Go app is used versus when it is not, meaning the DJI goggles are used.

Thanks fellow Spark enthusiast...
Jeff

For example I am in beginner's mode when I use the DJI Go app but when directly connected to the DJI goggles am I still utilizing this mode?
Yes, you'll still be in beginner mode. All of the other DJI GO settings will also remain in place when switching over to the DJI Goggles.

Hi,
Out of curiosity, can you connect the DJI Goggles to the DJI Spark using the Apple HDMI to lightning adapter and the lighting connection to the phone/tablet that way you have both the phone/tablet and the Goggles connected?
Thanks,
Sam

It is worth noting that, despite 2 recent firmware upgrades for the goggles, two bugs persist:
1. Goggles always read out height and distance in metric
2. After a battery change on Spark, you must re-connect your phone, or the goggles will revert to beginners mode limitations.

That’s too bad. I hope that DJI will allow this configuration in a future firmware update.

Has anyone brought this topic up before?

I’m not new to DJI, but I am new to the DJI goggles. In fact I jus ordered them today.