Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Dji Spark took off and now is lost

emdblyou

Join
Jul 20, 2019
Hi guys,

I've been flying the Spark for about 3 months. Today I took it above a lake, maybe 60 feet away and 60 feet hight. Took some videos and pictures for about 5 minutes, then when I was about to turn around and fly back, Spark lost its GPS signal (I'm guessing) and took off. I had no control over it what so ever. I was using the controller too. When I looked at the flight log it showed it had locked on 16 satellites before it sped away.

I tried the find my drone option in the app but could not find it. Lots of trees, tall grass and a river, so it could be anywhere but definitely not where the app was pointing it to.

Any ideas what could've caused it to just lose cotrol over it like that and take off? It's never happened before.

Thanks

• Sad
Reactions: windryder
sorry about your loss . i really believe quads just loses bind and just takes off . the one thing is nobody ever says it came back my way , always away from them . i have seen $100 RC planes loose bind and i have seen $4000 RC planes also loose bind and crash but for some reason quads keep flying planes go down .

[QUOTE = "emdblyou, post: 95445, członek: 18238"]
Cześć chłopaki,

Lecę Spark od około 3 miesięcy. Dziś wziąłem go nad jezioro, może 60 stóp i 60 stóp wysokości. Trochę filmów i zdjęć trwało około 5 minut, a kiedy miałem się odwrócić i odlecieć, Spark stracił sygnał GPS (zgaduję) i wystartował. Nie miałem nad tym żadnej kontroli. Ja też korzystałem z kontrolera. Kiedy spojrzałem na dziennik lotów, pokazał, że zamknął się na 16 satelitach, zanim odjechał.

Próbowałem znaleźć moją aplikację drone w aplikacji, ale nie mogłem jej znaleźć. Mnóstwo drzew, wysoka trawa i rzeka, więc może być wszędzie, ale na pewno nie w miejscu, do którego skierowana była aplikacja.