Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Hello from Poughkeepsie, NY

Join
Dec 29, 2018
Just wanted to say hello to all. I look forward to the fun, excitement and assistance this community will give me.

Little background on me; I'm 57 yo, male, 2 grown kids. I'm New to Drones, not to action photography tho, been a firefighter for 40 years, done some photo shooting at incident scenes. I'm also an avid railroad buff since my early days of my youth, so maybe try some rail fan shoots and who knows what else I might get into, I love to travel, love different scenery.

I am waiting to arrival of my DJI Spark Fly More package as I write this thread. I hope I chose the right color, I went with the Alpine White. I figure I can always put a skin on it if I don't like the all White, maybe couple of reflective stripes to personalize it.

Anyone got any pointers, accessories I should look I to, pros/cons to alert me too, I'm open to listen. I'm here to listen, learn and when I might have something exciting to offer, provide it for your pleasure or reviews.

Welcome to the forum! :)

Hello again from the Hoosier Heartland, Billmarshall4163.

Did you get registered with the FAA and purchase the tile you thought about?

Welcome again to the Forum. :cool:

Just wanted to say hello to all. I look forward to the fun, excitement and assistance this community will give me.

Little background on me; I'm 57 yo, male, 2 grown kids. I'm New to Drones, not to action photography tho, been a firefighter for 40 years, done some photo shooting at incident scenes. I'm also an avid railroad buff since my early days of my youth, so maybe try some rail fan shoots and who knows what else I might get into, I love to travel, love different scenery.