Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Hello - Indiana here!

CEssex1983

Join
Aug 21, 2019
Hi hi. I’ve been lurking these forums for a couple of weeks, so I thought I’d make it official and say hello! I’m Chris, l live about an hour west of Indianapolis and I like to fly my Spark. I’ve only had mine for a couple of weeks.

This is my first grown up drone. Before this I had a cheap cheap SYMA and for about a week, I had the Tello. The Tello didn’t do it for me with the big limitations involved. I ended up returning it and getting my Spark! So far I love it.

I am also studying for my Part 107, so I can be one of our drone guys for the tv station I work for.

I’m excited to join the group!

Welcome, Chris to the forum ? great bunch of guys/gals on here.

Jeff from Minnesota :cool:

Hello from the Hoosier Heartland, CEssex1983.

The Spark is my first drone too. Unless a paper airplane counts. ?

What station do you work for?
I may start watching the news again for your coverage when you get your license.

Welcome to the Forum.:cool:

Welcome to the forum! :)

Hello from the Hoosier Heartland, CEssex1983.

The Spark is my first drone too. Unless a paper airplane counts. ?

What station do you work for?
I may start watching the news again for your coverage when you get your license.

Welcome to the Forum.:cool:

I work for WTHI-TV. One of our engineers has a license, but it’s tough because he has a lot of non news things he has to do.

I’m in the news department, so me getting it would be a big help

Reactions: Spark 317
Hi hi. I’ve been lurking these forums for a couple of weeks, so I thought I’d make it official and say hello! I’m Chris, l live about an hour west of Indianapolis and I like to fly my Spark. I’ve only had mine for a couple of weeks.