Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

[Help] Battery cannot be charged

Heli Ho

Join
Dec 5, 2019
I have one spark battery. I put it aside for more than half year. Recently, I want to fly the spark. I press the button on battery. The led doesn't light up. I put it in charger. The first and second led on the battery light up in turn for four cycles. Then all led turn off. Wait a few seconds, the first and second led on the battery light up in turn again. But it just flash four cycles only. The process repeats. However, the battery can't be charged. Is there any method to charge the battery again? I need expert to help. Thanks in advanced!

Hello from the Hoosier Heartland Heli Ho.

I'm not an expert, but I suspect that the battery may have sat too long and the hidden 10% of charge that maintains the "intelligent" part of the battery is gone.
Which means the battery may be dead.

The batteries will self discharge slowly after approximately 10 days of non use as they don't like to be stored with a full charge.

It's a good idea to set a monthly alarm and check the battery level and charge it up to about 75% if planning on long term storage.

I would leave the battery in the charger for a day or so and maybe it will fix itself.

You might try charging the battery while it's on the Spark via a USB cable, that might work?

Welcome to the Forum. ?

I'm not an expert, but I suspect that the battery may have sat too long and the hidden 10% of charge that maintains the "intelligent" part of the battery is gone.

The batteries will self discharge slowly after approximately 10 days of non use as they don't like to be stored with a full charge.

It's a good idea to set a monthly alarm and check the battery level and charge it up to about 75% if planning on long term storage.

I would leave the battery in the charger for a day or so and maybe it will fix itself.