Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

iPhone 7 Plus OTG Cable ???

Born In The Bronx

Join
Jul 12, 2017
Loc
Greenville SC
I am new to all of this, do I need to purchase a OTG Cable to connect my iphone 7 Plus to the RC. If so what kind do I need to look for. Thanks for any help.

Last edited:
Yes you need to purchase an OTG cable and you can use an iphone apple charging cable or (something compatible).

Connect OTG to your RC
Connect OTG to USB apple cable
USB apple cable to your iPhone.

Be careful as I and others I've read bought an OTG from either Amazon and eBay that did not work. I bought an OTG cable on Amazon that did not work so returned it (Like that about Amazon return policy).

However just purchased this one which seems to work. Just thought I'd give you a heads up.

I bought this one, Waiting to test.

Amazon.com: UGREEN Micro USB to USB, Micro USB 2.0 OTG Cable 2 Pack On The Go Adapter Micro USB Male to USB Female for Samsung S7 S6 Edge S4 S3 Android etc 6 Inch Black: Computers & Accessories

Reactions: Advexure
Be careful as I and others I've read bought an OTG from either Amazon and eBay that did not work. I bought an OTG cable on Amazon that did not work so returned it (Like that about Amazon return policy).

However just purchased this one which seems to work. Just thought I'd give you a heads up.

Amazon.com: UGREEN Micro USB to USB, Micro USB 2.0 OTG Cable 2 Pack On The Go Adapter Micro USB Male to USB Female for Samsung S7 S6 Edge S4 S3 Android etc 6 Inch Black: Computers & Accessories
Thanks for the heads up. I borrrowed this same one from a friend and it does work. And this is the 2 pack I ordered. The only issue is making sure I follow a particualr sequence to set it up. Also I do get an error message on my iphone when I plug it that says it may not be compatible or something to that affect but I just hit dismiss and it works. Here is the sequence that I follow: