Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Is spark a short lived hobbie?

Matty J

Join
Feb 27, 2018
Newbie here and been following this forum for a cpl of weeks and loosing faith that spark is a long term hobbie, I did have a spark for 4 days and then it did its own thing to which Dji have just just offered %100 replacement coupon which is respected very much, my question is are there any long term pilots that can restore my confidence in this product.
Cheers

Reactions: Verminator
Had mine since Christmas 60 flights 1000 meters out most times no issues so far spark is a good drone despite what they say compared to other drones minus the flying time they all have the same issues and fying them is the same experience really

Lost my spark after less than 10 flights. I was hovering over a creek 6 ft away from me, sucker went in reverse, hit a branch and did a dive into the water before I could say wtf! I never take off unless I have good GPS lock and calibration ok. Sucker is in the ocean by now. Same afternoon I bought a new one. I'm considering tying a kite string lol. Only had one flight new one. Should something happen with this one, il probably upgrade to something more reliable. All the geniuses ready to say pilot error please refrain from responding, thank you

Got my spark for Christmas and no issues so far. Eventually I do wanna get a mavic or mavic 2 whenever it comes out but every time I take my spark out to fly I have alot of confidence it's gonna come back.