Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Moving down from a Mavic Pro

Rhuarc86

Join
Feb 25, 2019
Hey everyone!

I currently have a mavic pro 1, that I'm really happy with, but just don't use as often as I would like. That being the case I'm considering selling it and picking up a Spark, as I still want to have some kind of photography drone. I realize I'm asking this on a Spark forum, but is the Spark worth getting over something like the Xiaomi Fimi A3 or X8 SE? I'm not a pro photographer, just like to use it for fun stuff with my kids.

Follow up question, if I do go with the Spark, do you all find it annoying to only get 12-14 min of flight time? Kinda spoiled with the MP flight time.

Where are you from? I have a Spark, Adult flown and cared for. I'm considering picking up a Mavic Pro. Lancaster PA area.

Hey everyone!

I currently have a mavic pro 1, that I'm really happy with, but just don't use as often as I would like. That being the case I'm considering selling it and picking up a Spark, as I still want to have some kind of photography drone. I realize I'm asking this on a Spark forum, but is the Spark worth getting over something like the Xiaomi Fimi A3 or X8 SE? I'm not a pro photographer, just like to use it for fun stuff with my kids.

Follow up question, if I do go with the Spark, do you all find it annoying to only get 12-14 min of flight time? Kinda spoiled with the MP flight time.

If you don't use your MP1 as often as you like, what makes you think you'll use a Spark more? I own both having purchased the MP1 just last week. I bought it primarily to get the longer flight time plus the Ocusynch technology is a real plus. But, they're both fantastic drones in their own right. I'm keeping the Spark because I like having a back-up and it does a super job. Within 15 minutes. If you suffer from range anxiety like I do, I suspect you'll have a problem with the Spark.

Hey everyone!