Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

No HDR

Gduk

Join
Aug 27, 2019
I have a 11 month omd spark, re formatted card, on picture settings it shows no hdr.....I have aeb though,does it need to be airborne?(raining here today)

I guess you'd have to shoot AEB (3 shots) and use some HDR Software. I don't believe it has built-in HDR. Who are you

I too use this software to create HDR images. It is a very powerful tool and any day better than the "in-built" HDR feature which the modern day cameras offer. I believe there is an HDR option in some of the latest Lightroom versions as well but I have no experience with that.

I have posted about this before, but it may be of help:
There is no build-in HDR function in the Spark or it's software. There is an AEB function in the Spark that will take three pictures with -1, 0 and 1 exposure compensation. You could, as mentioned above, use software to create HDR images from those pictures.
I personally use Lightroom, which produces decent results for images taken with my DSLR (I'm all for a natural look and don't like the typical HDR-look). In fact, there are many more options for HDR creation available and they will all work.
However: the Spark produces JPG-files and in combination with the one-stop difference, the advantages of shooting with AEB are small. I usually get about the same results just tweaking a single image from the Spark. I think the AEB function was never ment to be used for HDR, just to get three pictures from which to choose the best.

I have posted about this before, but it may be of help:
There is no build-in HDR function in the Spark or it's software. There is an AEB function in the Spark that will take three pictures with -1, 0 and 1 exposure compensation. You could, as mentioned above, use software to create HDR images from those pictures.