Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Second attempt doing waypoint mission using Drone Harmony (scary mid-flight).

Heckmaniac

Join
Sep 15, 2018
Similar mission as last week, but a few minutes in I programmed it down to 7ft above water and into narrow part of the lake. Nearly got taken out by a few overhanging trees limbs (got scary close this time) and all happening in automated flight mode - I could just watch and hope it looked closer than it was. This time edited in free iMovie app so got 1080p quality and less jitter in turns due to editing software. I'm a novice at video editing.

Well done, mate!
I'm also doin DH missions.

You are not totally out of control after mission launch.
  • You can start with very slow speed and then change it mid way using the speedometer tool on the map (left side toolbar when flying).
  • You can use the left joystick on approach to slow down / speed up the speed dynamically.
  • You can pause the drone and then use the right stick to move it back and forth along the programmed path at the speed that is comfortable, if you release the stick the drone will hover in place (when paused).

Fly safe ?

Last edited:
Well done, mate!
I'm also doin DH missions.

You are not totally out of control after mission launch.
  • You can start with very slow speed and then change it mid way using the speedometer tool on the map (left side toolbar when flying).
  • You can use the left joystick on approach to slow down / speed up the speed dynamically.
  • You can pause the drone and then use the right stick to move it back and forth along the programmed path at the speed that is comfortable, if you release the stick the drone will hover in place (when paused).

Fly safe ?