Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Thinking about buying a spark - basic question about how high it can fly

kushner.sound

Join
Jun 2, 2019
Hello. I'm thinking about buying a Spark and I'm curious how high up it can go. I see on the website specs that under "vision system" it lists altitude range of 0-26 feet. Does that mean that you can only fly it 26 feet into the air? Also confirming that you can position the camera straight down towards the ground.

For some background info, I work as a landscape designer and I'm looking to purchase a drone to help take pictures to survey sites, and then import these pictures into my cad program to figure out square footage, work on design, etc.

Thanks so much.

Reactions: Andre Levite
500 meters is the limit for height. I have gone as far as1.5 miles away . It will do 30 mph in sport mode . Camera will go from straight ahead to straight down . You can set a button for a shortcut to a favourite option that you want to use often .
Hope this helps ya

In the USA legally you can't go over 400 ft per FAA. I never fly my Spark over 400 Ft high but I have flown it up to 396 ft and where I live I lose signal at about 3/4's of a mile in distance.

Reactions: RichPinecone
We had a 300’ limit in Canada but now it has bumped up to 400 ‘ just like the USA

Reactions: Vader01
Hello. I'm thinking about buying a Spark and I'm curious how high up it can go. I see on the website specs that under "vision system" it lists altitude range of 0-26 feet. Does that mean that you can only fly it 26 feet into the air? Also confirming that you can position the camera straight down towards the ground.

For some background info, I work as a landscape designer and I'm looking to purchase a drone to help take pictures to survey sites, and then import these pictures into my cad program to figure out square footage, work on design, etc.

Thanks so much.