Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Airport said "ALWAYS A NO TO FLY"

mg1000

Join
Sep 19, 2017
whats guys. im 4.8 miles away from mainly a helicopter airport in nj. & i called them & a gentlemen said the answer from us is always a NO due to high traffic. im in the yellow jus outside the red on the nfz map. wat are my opions. dont plan to fly high over 100ft & far (2 block)being that this is my 1st drone & i still wanna keep my eye on it. should.i said f%$& it & fly neways or jus go to the one model plan airfield that we have out here in.
** i jus bought fly more combo this morning in red for $600. was excited but idk now

You need to be carefull where you fly,it can be dangerous if it flys away, try and find a nice open space like a park or a fieldzpractice first,im still new to drones and loving every moment,also i make alot of mistakes

whats guys. im 4.8 miles away from mainly a helicopter airport in nj. & i called them & a gentlemen said the answer from us is always a NO due to high traffic. im in the yellow jus outside the red on the nfz map. wat are my opions. dont plan to fly high over 100ft & far (2 block)being that this is my 1st drone & i still wanna keep my eye on it. should.i said f%$& it & fly neways or jus go to the one model plan airfield that we have out here in.
** i jus bought fly more combo this morning in red for $600. was excited but idk now
Sounds like you are SOL.

What's the airport? OR What class of airspace is your house under?
Also who did you talk to at the airport that gave that answer? Seeking permission or making notification?