Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Can someone share how to drive TX of ESC of DJI spark motor?

dji_chao

Join
Mar 4, 2019
I am an electronics hobbyist.
My intention is to drive TX of ESC chip myself. Currently I have a few hardware below
1) DJI Spark Brushless Motor 1504s
2) ESC Board for DJI Spark Part
3) Some FPGA development board.
I can build hardware or build some MCU system to write some firmware code.
I thought I can have a lot of fun by driving TX of ESC myself using my own hardware/firmware code, to test drone flying control.
I can even build some prototype by integrating my own host system with the 4 DJI spark ESC+motor.
So hope someone can share some typical TX commands/patterns required. Thanks!

Hello from the Hoosier Heartland, dji_chao.

I have no clue what you are talking about but others may know and can help.

I do know I can welcome you to the Forum. :cool:

Good luck.

I am an electronics hobbyist.
My intention is to drive TX of ESC chip myself. Currently I have a few hardware below
1) DJI Spark Brushless Motor 1504s
2) ESC Board for DJI Spark Part
3) Some FPGA development board.
I can build hardware or build some MCU system to write some firmware code.
I thought I can have a lot of fun by driving TX of ESC myself using my own hardware/firmware code, to test drone flying control.
I can even build some prototype by integrating my own host system with the 4 DJI spark ESC+motor.
So hope someone can share some typical TX commands/patterns required. Thanks!

That is some pretty sophisticated tinkering you are into. Most folks on this forum draw the line at a simple motor swap. You may need to contact a top notch repair guy directly for that kind of info (ex. ThunderDrones). I see that the DJI engineers already shot you down on official DJI Forum :mad:

I have found Spark motors are most "fun" when in the aircraft at about 100 feet and Sport Mode :cool:

Welcome and good luck!

Reactions: Biggmoinc