Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

First sunset

graywoulf

Endeavor to Persevere
Premium Pilot
Join
Mar 30, 2018
Loc
NC
Well after a long hiatus, I got my Spark all updated and inspected and made my first sunset video. Not the best editing as I am still learning but I did manage to put this video together ending with a few snapshots. I hope you enjoy it.

Very nice video. Especially the colors and the switch between the scenes. How did you find the same spot at the different times?

Reactions: graywoulf
Very nice video. Especially the colors and the switch between the scenes. How did you find the same spot at the different times?
It was just a matter of time really. I did fly around a bit while I had the chance so that was where the timing came in as I would face the sunset again once in a while. I did two flights and used the footage from both of them in the editing. Thanks for the complement. :)

Glad you were able to get airborne again else we wouldn't have been able to enjoy your video. Nice segues between views that really showed the Spark's ability to adapt to changing light conditions. I think it looked great. Thanks for sharing!

Glad you were able to get airborne again else we wouldn't have been able to enjoy your video. Nice segues between views that really showed the Spark's ability to adapt to changing light conditions. I think it looked great. Thanks for sharing!
Thank you very much for the kind words! Makes me want to get right back out there but it won't be today in the rain. I have a renewed excitement about flying again now that I am no longer paranoid about a flyaway. I hope I can keep that feeling for a while.

Thank you very much for the kind words! Makes me want to get right back out there but it won't be today in the rain. I have a renewed excitement about flying again now that I am no longer paranoid about a flyaway. I hope I can keep that feeling for a while.