Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

HELP Recovering a missing flight log

Mtntrogger

Join
Aug 16, 2019
Hello fellow pilots. I am really hoping someone on here can help me out with this. I bought my first drone, a barely used Spark from Craigslist about a month and a half ago. I proceeded to fly it over a large lake before having enough experience to do so. Total Noob move !! I ended up crashing it into the water and had no idea where it went in, as I had lost visual contact. I did have a very broken video feed, but it isnt as helpfull as I would hope.

In the few times I flew it I fell in love, so I ended up buying a new replacement a week later. Since it was NIB I purchased the DJI Refresh and also spent a ton of time to learn all the ins and outs of controlling the bird in different situations. I feel like Im actually a proficient pilot now !

I havent been able to stop thinking about that first spark being in the lake this whole time. I fully understand that everything electronic is for sure ruined, but I think the shell could still be used for some parts.

From the video feed I could tell that it wasnt too far from shore when it when in, but I feel like having an exact gps point could possibly lead to a recovery.

HERES the big issue...The flight (all of them from that day and the day before) doesnt show up in my DJI go flight records. So I looked in the DJI go files in the phone I was flying with that day and found all the records BUT I cant open them with anything ! ? Ive copied them onto my desktop and tried importing each different file type with Airdata UAV and it wont accept any of the several different file formats that I found. Can anyone please help me figure out how to access this flight data ? There must be a way ! Thanks again, any responses are appreciated

See the instructions at the bottom of the this page for locating the correct log file. You can also upload and view your log file there.