Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Simulator

Join
Jun 19, 2019
I'm new to dji spark. I have a another drone longer. But no picture stabling gimbled. I am trying to use the simulator on my Android devices. It looks like it is going to work then the screen will go blank and then go back to the opening simulator screen.
If I go into some other screens I sometimes will see a message that the simulator is already on.
I called dji and they said to go to the dji web site in win 10. And down load it there. I don't have a windows machine I can do this with. Does anyone know if I can and what I may be doing wrong?

I'm new to dji spark. I have a another drone longer. But no picture stabling gimbled. I am trying to use the simulator on my Android devices. It looks like it is going to work then the screen will go blank and then go back to the opening simulator screen.
If I go into some other screens I sometimes will see a message that the simulator is already on.
I called dji and they said to go to the dji web site in win 10. And down load it there. I don't have a windows machine I can do this with. Does anyone know if I can and what I may be doing wrong?
I am a little disappointed no one has responded to my problem. I did find a YouTube post with exactly the same problem no solution though. If anyone can help if really be greatful.

Hello from the Hoosier Heartland, silent service drone.

It appears that at this time, the simulator is a Windows based product and can't be used on Macs.

However, I did find a thread on the DJI Forum that may be of interest.

Post number four suggests installing windows on the Mac and simulate the system?

There was an address link to somewhere on how to do it, so I'll let you figure it out.

If the problem is that you don't have a PC, perhaps you could go to a library or an office supply store that may offer a machine to access the site and download it to a thumb drive to use it later somehow.