Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

About Spark Gimbal

EdisonC

Join
Jul 29, 2019
Hi there im a new pilot and new owner of 2nd hand DJI Spark. I did flew my spark many times, No Crash, No other pilot error, but I have a question and i need some info about this kind of error of gimbal, my spark is just on my table and im checking the pitch and roll of the camera, suddenly the gimbal stop working and i cant see anymore the Gimbal Settings on the DJI Go app and i cant control either on my controller, on DJI Go App in general status, the status of Gimbal is N/A. If i turn on my spark the camera wont leveled (no response)

I am waiting for the replies to this as I too am having regular Gimble Motor Overload warnings and the Gimble won’t move. Real pain. Let’s see who can help.

Reactions: EdisonC
Hi there im a new pilot and new owner of 2nd hand DJI Spark. I did flew my spark many times, No Crash, No other pilot error, but I have a question and i need some info about this kind of error of gimbal, my spark is just on my table and im checking the pitch and roll of the camera, suddenly the gimbal stop working and i cant see anymore the Gimbal Settings on the DJI Go app and i cant control either on my controller, on DJI Go App in general status, the status of Gimbal is N/A. If i turn on my spark the camera wont leveled (no response)

You are testing the gimbal with motors off and on the “ground”. Not sure why you are doing that.

Is gimbal functioning normally when airborne? That’s how it’s designed. Are you actually having malfunction or error message during flight?!?

You are testing the gimbal with motors off and on the “ground”. Not sure why you are doing that.

Is gimbal functioning normally when airborne? That’s how it’s designed. Are you actually having malfunction or error message during flight?!?

Yes im doing a test with motors off and on the ground "Table" i just want to see if my adjustment is Ok before a takeoff.