Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Before a Spark Pilot

pmshop

Spark Pilot Guru
Premium Pilot
Join
Oct 6, 2017
Loc
Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Web
www.youtube.com
Before I was a Spark pilot, I flew Syma X5C and X8C.
Then I jumped to a Cheerson CX-20 but lost it.
I also lost one of the three X8C I had as well.
Then with some electrical component failures of the second CX-20 I got, I started building my own craft.
Starting with a 450 quad.
After the 450 was deemed "stable" for auto missions, I sent it out one early morning June 23, 2017.
It never came back.

I mapped out where it may have gone and asked property owner if I could take a walk about their flats.
Nothing turned up.

But about 18 months later (yesterday) a man approached me in the post office "Were you that guy that lost a drone and came out to look?"
I said yes and he said his grandson found it 6 months ago but he lost my contact info.

Total loss...
20181219_214708718_iOS.jpg
Except for the camera Micro SDcard:

It caught on fire in a cedar thicket but did not ignite the surroundings.
Lucky...all the way around...

Bittersweet... but better than never knowing. Did you have video of the crash and burn? Was kinda looking forward to that (Ya, I am sick puppy!).... its all part of the experience. I have lost my XS809HW twice already, crashed both times, no damage... lucky!

Reactions: pmshop
Then with some electrical component failures of the second CX-20 I got, I started building my own craft.
After the 450 was deemed "stable" for auto missions, I sent it out one early morning June 23, 2017.
It never came back.

I mapped out where it may have gone and asked property owner if I could take a walk about their flats.
Nothing turned up.

But about 18 months later (yesterday) a man approached me in the post office "Were you that guy that lost a drone and came out to look?"
I said yes and he said his grandson found it 6 months ago but he lost my contact info.

Total loss...