Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Couple of quirks with my spark

sgrinavi

Join
Mar 16, 2019
Hey all,

So I've had my spark out a few times and have noticed some glitches that seem odd (to me). I've had my M2z for a little while and a P2v+ before that, so I'm not a complete noob, but almost.

- The indicated altitude is not realistic, I know it switches from the optical sensors to the barometer at 25 feet, or so, but up to that point there is no way that the optical sensors are accurate

- Even the barometric readings are funky - I've had it go from 100 feet to zero and back again. One time I was coming down from about 200 feet and noticed that it was basically falling out of the sky. Looked at the indicated altitude and it was zero, I attempted to stop it, but when I centered the stick it kept falling, the only thing that saved it was that it fell through a tree and slowed it down enough, and flipped it so it landed on its back. Didn't get a scratch - tough little guy.

- When you push the left stick full up it goes up pretty fast, when you release the stick it keeps going up for longer than physics would allow, like 8 or 10 feet certainly further than my M2z goes up when you center the stick (that one seems like it stops, but maybe it goes up a little bit)

I reinstalled the firmware which seems to have helped on the zero indications at altitude, but the optical readings are still wonky.

Do you think I have a problem child or is this normal behavior?

Thanks

-

25 views and no response? I didn't know there was any such thing as a drone flyer that didn't have an opinion on drone flying characteristics lol

Reactions: Surfnut
Hey all,

So I've had my spark out a few times and have noticed some glitches that seem odd (to me). I've had my M2z for a little while and a P2v+ before that, so I'm not a complete noob, but almost.