Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Hey from S.E. Asia

Best iOS app for Spark

• Autopilot

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Litchi

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

MileHighSi

Join
Oct 8, 2017
Just joined today, after following a few links around the web. Nice little community by the looks of it. I'm new to drone flying and so the Spark is perfect for me. Hoping to learn a few tips and tricks from this forum. Here's a link to my first video, taken in Japan this summer (not entirely drone footage):
I'm looking to up my game, especially for travel videography. I'm also hoping to use my Spark to help journal a 750km cycling trip this December. I'm considering 3rd party apps and the two most popular appear to be Autopilot and the curiously-named Litchi. I particularly like the idea of route planning ahead of time and active tracking (though DJI Go seems to do a reasonable job of this). Any experience with 3rd party iOS apps - is there a preferred app amongst Spark users?

Last edited:
Welcome to Spark Pilots! :)

is there a preferred app amongst Spark users?
It's not a 3rd party app, but I prefer DJI GO 4. It does everything I need it to do.

Reactions: MileHighSi
I use auto pilot and it’s pretty simple to use. Sounds like a fun trip! Can’t wait to see your footage

Reactions: MileHighSi
It's not a 3rd party app, but I prefer DJI GO 4. It does everything I need it to do.
Thanks for the feedback. I agree, the DJI Go is good. It probably does 95% of what I want from an app, which is why I'm hesitating to invest elsewhere. If only they'd introduce route-planning/sharing. There are some shots I'd love to get that just won't be possible with thumbs alone (especially whist riding a bike haha) and Active Track seems just a little too automated for more specific shots.

I use auto pilot and it’s pretty simple to use. Sounds like a fun trip! Can’t wait to see your footage