Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Hobby Tiger Lens

tmarez

Join
Jul 27, 2018
Just got the set of six Camera lens for my Spark . Seem to work good for the price . but i am no expert. here are some pictures i took with the ND 32 lens on a sunny day. Any suggestions?

Attachments

• DJI_0073.JPG
    DJI_0073.JPG
    6 MB · Views: 49
  • DJI_0078.JPG
    DJI_0078.JPG
    3.8 MB · Views: 47
  • DJI_0075.JPG
    DJI_0075.JPG
    4 MB · Views: 41
Reactions: Davenwolf
Not quite true

Please explain how you are using Neutral Density filters for still photography? Your reply of "not quite true" is a bit lacking in this regard.

My understanding is that they only serve a role in video. Primarily to decrease the amount of light that his his the sensor thereby allowing you to hit the Spark's cinematic sweet spot with a shutter speed of 1/60 (twice the frame rate). This gives just a tiny about of motion blur that is pleasing to the eye.

With still photography the shutter speed is adjusted to give precise exposure and frame rate is not applicable. So what exactly are you referring to?

Please explain how you are using Neutral Density filters for still photography? Your reply of "not quite true" is a bit lacking in this regard.

My understanding is that they only serve a role in video. Primarily to decrease the amount of light that his his the sensor thereby allowing you to hit the Spark's cinematic sweet spot with a shutter speed of 1/60 (twice the frame rate). This gives just a tiny about of motion blur that is pleasing to the eye.

With still photography the shutter speed is adjusted to give precise exposure and frame rate is not applicable. So what exactly are you referring to?

This is my understanding as well. I would add that at X feet of altitude motion blur is difficult to detect, which raises the question why buy/use the ND filters?