Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Map

Looking for video dealing with flying using the map
Not sure exactly what you're trying to learn, but YouTube has lots of Spark videos.

Newbie here. Looking for video dealing with flying using the map. Any thoughts?
Check out YouTubes on using the Litchi app if you are interested in flying on a programmed course on a map.

At this time I only fly close to me but I see videos of guys taking their spark out of sight and up to a mile away. My concern is flying it in the right direction when I cannot see it.
Hi there using the dji4 app you can see the radar on the left side of your screen the arrow tells which way your spark is facing just point the arrow towards you then fly back. Make sure height is high enough to avoid obstacles.

At this time I only fly close to me but I see videos of guys taking their spark out of sight and up to a mile away. My concern is flying it in the right direction when I cannot see it.

Even though we're supposed to keep the Spark VLOS, all of the telemetry is on the main screen to tell you the orientation of the Spark along with the distance and altitude.

I often spend time in the DJI go 4 simulator to brush up my skills and to study the gauges.

Spend some time in there and practice flying the Spark to a distance, and then study the information on the screen to see how it reacts to your input.

Bigger numbers = Spark going away.
Smaller numbers = Spark getting closer.

You can even practice the RTH and see how the operations of that work.

It's a good idea to remove the props on the Spark just in case it wants to launch as you have the Spark powered up when in the simulator.

You can fly from the comfort of your easy chair indoors. :)