Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Registration

Once again - for Recreational Flyers you use YOUR registration number on ALL your drones... currently the FAA only registers Recreational pilots, not individual recreational drones.

FAA Webinar, jump to about 2:38.

I am registered as a Recreational pilot... and that pilot registration number is on all of my Recreational (non-commercial) drones.

I’m also a Part 107 operator and have unique, individual registration numbers on all my commercial drones.

Simple.

Last edited:
The Sharpie itself can be used as an eraser if other products aren't available.

Moisten the dry ink with fresh ink from the pen and it usually wipes clean.
Yeah - I had to do that once on a dry erase board at work - opps :eek:

The Sharpie itself can be used as an eraser if other products aren't available.

Moisten the dry ink with fresh ink from the pen and it usually wipes clean.

The best thing about this forum is that it gives us ingenious ideas like this.

Reactions: ralf
I just got my replacement refreshed spark and didnt realize I could edit the serial number on the FAA site so I just registered a whole new number so each spark was uniquely identified and my damaged one is still active in there system. As far as labeling I used Avery 8660 clear labels and made 1 label with 2 numbers then trimmed them down and they are on each side of the shell right behind the gimbal and in front of the air vent

The law changed in 2018 ......
Which drones need to be registered? According to the FAA ruling, every drone that weighs more than 0.55 pounds and less than 55 pounds needs to be registered via the FAA DroneZone portal. Currently, this is a requirement for everyone, regardless of whether you are flying your drone commercially or recreationally.Apr 20, 2019