Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Should I get the DJI goggles or should I get something else?

Andrei

Join
Jan 4, 2019
I am a drone newbie, and my best drone is a DJI Spark.
I want to get FPV googles but not to race, but for an immersive experience when I fly.
Are the DJI goggles (anywhere between 399 and 438 depending on the exact model on Amazon) the very best I can get?
Here are a few caveats:
  1. I have a rather large head (26 inches in diameter)
  2. I wear corrective lenses
  3. I don't race, but I would like the best immersive experience
  4. I would prefer a wide angle and big screen (mainly for safety since the Spark only has forward obstacle avoidance)
What can you recommend?
Shall I get the DJI goggles and, if yes, what model/version?

Thanks!

I am a drone newbie, and my best drone is a DJI Spark.
I want to get FPV googles but not to race, but for an immersive experience when I fly.
Are the DJI goggles (anywhere between 399 and 438 depending on the exact model on Amazon) the very best I can get?
Here are a few caveats:
  1. I have a rather large head (26 inches in diameter)
  2. I wear corrective lenses
  3. I don't race, but I would like the best immersive experience
  4. I would prefer a wide angle and big screen (mainly for safety since the Spark only has forward obstacle avoidance)
What can you recommend?
Shall I get the DJI goggles and, if yes, what model/version?

Thanks!
I have used the DJI goggles for over a year - the original white version. If you are not flying a racing drone, there's no point in getting the racing RE version of the DJI goggles.

I highly recommend the DJI goggles. However, if you go the route of DJI goggles, you can not go back to a cheap setup. They are that much better.