Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Video editor recommendation

Rick Saukas

Join
Apr 13, 2020
I am looking for a free/inexpensive software (or app) for video editing. I have a DJI Spark and would like to create some videos for personal use. Since I am a novice, the software would need to be easy to use and have tutorials either within the program or online. I would appreciate hearing from you. Thanks!

Rick S

I am looking for a free/inexpensive software (or app) for video editing. I have a DJI Spark and would like to create some videos for personal use. Since I am a novice, the software would need to be easy to use and have tutorials either within the program or online. I would appreciate hearing from you. Thanks!

Rick S
Lumafusion is excellent for editing on an iPad. I do pay $9.99 a month or you can pay $69.99 for the year. The YouTube channel 51 drones has some info on a free editing program as well.

Reactions: Rick Saukas
Lumafusion is excellent for editing on an iPad. I do pay $9.99 a month or you can pay $69.99 for the year. The YouTube channel 51 drones has some info on a free editing program as well.

Just to be clear, LumaFusion is not a monthly subscription. It’s a one-time $29.99
The prices you quote are for Storyblocks, the royalty free music add-on.

I use Adobe Premier elements. Current version is APE 2020 it sell for about $79 but older versions can be had on Ebay for much less.

Shotcut and VSDC Free Video Editor have their fans and Wondershare's Filmora is a good low cost alternative that's relatively easy to use.

Rick S
Davinci resolve is a good one for free. Has plenty of online YouTube tutorials available,takes a bit to get used to but check this link for tutorials

For now I'm using iMovie, it came free wit my iMac. But when I get better with editing, I would like to try something more advance.

Hi there.