Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

DJI spark weird issue (won't charge, but will connect to PC)

ShockTheNorth

Join
Dec 15, 2023
Hello everyone! I'm very new to drones, and picked up a crashed Spark.

The guy I bought it off of, charged it, used it but the camera didn't work, so he sold it.
He fully charged it before I bought it, so I was able to fly it right away, after fixing the camera connection.

BUT after getting the battery low, I cannot get it to charge off the USB port. I can connect it to the PC, I can move files off the SD card, I haven't tried to connect to assistant yet, as it died completely before I could.

Ive tried numerous cords and charge blocks, to see if that was the issue. It also doesn't charge when connected to the PC.

Any help on this is very much appreciated. I'm not shy to tear into it, if I have to.

Great! Glad you got it working. The Spark is a wonderful drone to learn on.
Have you ever had a grainy issue with your drone live feed? I'm wondering if I should dig deeper into the camera connections.

This is how it looks throughout the flight, and on the footage on my phone.
Haven't gotten a video on an SD card yet.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20231216_081034_Photos.jpg
    Screenshot_20231216_081034_Photos.jpg
    803 KB · Views: 7
Have you ever had a grainy issue with your drone live feed? I'm wondering if I should dig deeper into the camera connections.

This is how it looks throughout the flight, and on the footage on my phone.
Haven't gotten a video on an SD card yet.
If you are saving video to the Spark it is a lower quality than saving to the SD card.

Reactions: ShockTheNorth
Does anyone have a holystone rid module and if so where should I place it so it doesn't interfere with the gps on drone. Please advise. Thanks

If you are saving video to the Spark it is a lower quality than saving to the SD card.