Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Easiest/Simplest way to control FCC/CE for transmitter power?

Skeeter

Join
Aug 17, 2017
What's the easiest way to allow you to change from CE to FCC power restrictions on the Spark transmitter?

I have a spare iPhone and a spare Android which I'm happy to mess about with if it's easier to do it on the device rather than mess with Spark or RC firmware.

Get some air ticket and fly to the area you want to use :)
The best way is you go to Github and ask there. There is no official way to do it apart as above describe.

Sorry I misunderstood your intend.
So it is automatic based from Spark GPS or Go4 app location.

No you were right, im after a way to enable FCC power while in a CE country (UK, and next year Australia).

There is no easy way.

Actually, there is ("easy" depends on the background I guess - I work in IT, so wasn't´t too bad). Took me around 1,5h - you need to get an older version of the iOS app and then load a prepared config file. But be aware that you are then using an older app version, which might cause issues.

Just learned that it might be unwanted here to post more information about that topic, so I just link to this post: Hack Your Spark

Reactions: sebip
Actually, there is ("easy" depends on the background I guess - I work in IT, so wasn't´t too bad). Took me around 1,5h - you need to get an older version of the iOS app and then load a prepared config file. But be aware that you are then using an older app version, which might cause issues.

Just learned that it might be unwanted here to post more information about that topic, so I just link to this post: Hack Your Spark
Yes, it is unwanted as using an older version of the app is a risk and increasing the power will not make people struggling at 200 meters reaching 1000 meters.

I question what "older version" of the app refers to. On Android, I know the answer. But on iOS, it is still unanswered (for me).