Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

New DJI Go Update

aviscomi

Premium Pilot
Join
May 27, 2017
Loc
Philadelphia, PA
New DJI GO Update released today. Very vague on what it fixes.

Reactions: Nikon1
You don't know what "Bug fixing." means? :D

Reactions: Mako79 and Nikon1
I've been a developer for many years too. While it was not uncommon to not disclose all of the bug fixes, we'd never release a public statement like that.

Reactions: Nikon1
I've been a developer for many years too. While it was not uncommon to not disclose all of the bug fixes, we'd never release a public statement like that.

Hmm . . . Seems like the (3) of us have similar backgrounds. I've been on a team for REDACTED as an exterminator for a number of years as well. Team reports are detailed while public facing statements are never revealed.

I did see this - which I've never noticed before:

"iOS Version v4.1.2.
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone 5s, iPhone SE, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPad Air, iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2, iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2, iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3, iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 4 and iPad mini 4 Wi-Fi + Cellular. This app is optimized for iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus."

:cool:

I did see this - which I've ne re noticed before:

"iOS Version v4.1.2.
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone 5s, iPhone SE, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPad Air, iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2, iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2, iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3, iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 4 and iPad mini 4 Wi-Fi + Cellular. This app is optimized for iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus."

:cool:
"This app is optimized for iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus."
Possibly the move to 64bit

"This app is optimized for iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus."
Possibly the move to 64bit