Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

DJIGo4 app crashing

Denver

Join
Oct 31, 2017
Hi Guys, ive searched this already but not found an answer. I’m new to the spark and have flown about 10 flights with no problems till today. While in midflight my iPhone 6 went to the start up screen and the remote controller light turned from green to red and I lost control of my spark. Fortunately it returned to home safely, it was only 100 feet up about 50 metres away. Why did the app crash? On my phone I ensure Bluetooth is off, all other apps are off. I was in the countryside so unlikely interference. I then found the Go4 app would only work for around a minute then revert to the start up screen. I uninstalled it, downloaded it and it still does the same thing. I also have the same app on my iPad and this seems to work fine. Now don’t trust my iPhone to fly the spark anymore. Ant ideas please. Sorry for the long post.

How much free space on the phone? No other apps running in the background right?
Also, You didn't mention what version iOS you are using. I have noticed that on my wife's 6+ iOS 11 has slowed it down dramatically.

Hi Guys, ive searched this already but not found an answer. I’m new to the spark and have flown about 10 flights with no problems till today. While in midflight my iPhone 6 went to the start up screen and the remote controller light turned from green to red and I lost control of my spark.