Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

My first video!

ariber

Join
Dec 4, 2017
Hi all!

Newly arrived to the world of drones, although amateur landscape photographer, I enjoyed very much premiering my Spark last August while spending a few days in north Scotland. I just edited the video and I wanted to share it with you. All this is new to me since I'm new to video editing, but I felt that my photographic background helped me a lot in some aspects... Of course all kinds of comments are welcome! Thank you!

Majestic...

Reactions: ariber
Breathtaking, what did you use for postproduction, your color grading is on point.

Not only the video but the audio track was terrific! This was all shot with the Spark!? DJI could use this as a stellar example of what could be done with this drone! I happened to be wearing headphones when I watched it and I enjoyed every second of it....

The waves, the birds, the kids playing all subtle background noise that improved the experience. Most people probably won't even notice.

Another good example that the most important thing is the person behind the camera, or remote :) and not the camera itself!

Bravo!!
Absolutely fantastic.
You kept it moving and didn't dwell too long on any one scene or perspective.
The Celtic music was also a nice touch.
Thank you very much! I appreciate your comments. Well, I have tried to keep clean trajectories. It was quite windy but fortunately I achieved, with some exceptions, that the movements of the camera were reasonably clean.

Breathtaking, what did you use for postproduction, your color grading is on point.