Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Welcome Newbie Drone Pilots!

clackey

SparkPilots Owner
Staff member
Join
May 26, 2017
Loc
Southlake, Texas
I know there is some concern about all the new drone pilots that'll appear with the $500 spark but I welcome them with open arms! This is may be a wild ride if DJI sell millions of these devices.

In any case, welcome newbies - Fly Safe!

C.

Reactions: Dudge Jredd
Even though I owned a Mavic Pro for a short time as my first drone, I am still a newbie. My MP arrived in winter and flight time was minimal before I got an offer I couldn't refuse from a local YouTuber looking for a Fly More Combo. I was looking for a simpler drone to launch from a boat, and while watching the Spark Event I marveled at the gesture mode. This should work very well for what I need.

Reactions: Advexure
I have a few small quads and a Blade 350 QX3 .. none of which I can fly very long without crashing, so I'm a newb. :(

Hoping that the stability of DJI's would help, I was considering a Mavic but decided to wait until the 24th and I'm glad I did. Ordered a blue Spark combo since what I wanted was a small, stable, camera quad to carry with me in the RV. Doesn't hurt that it's half the cost in case I'm just not cut out for quads, lol.

Even though I owned a Mavic Pro for a short time as my first drone, I am still a newbie. My MP arrived in winter and flight time was minimal before I got an offer I couldn't refuse from a local YouTuber looking for a Fly More Combo. I was looking for a simpler drone to launch from a boat, and while watching the Spark Event I marveled at the gesture mode. This should work very well for what I need.
I don't see how launching the Spark for a boat is going to be any simpler than the Mavic, apart from the hand launch/catch. Please note that the RTH will be from the launch location.